Step 1: Log into your Eqvista account and choose the company profile that you want to view. You would be directed to the dashboard as shown below. Here, you would see the option “Company” on the left side panel of the dashboard. Select this and a drop-down menu will appear. From the menu, select the … Continued
Step 1: Log into your Eqvista account and choose the company profile that you want to view. You would be directed to the dashboard as shown below.
Here, you would see the option “Company” on the left side panel of the dashboard. Select this and a drop-down menu will appear. From the menu, select the option “Profile”.
Step 2: You would be taken to the company profile page where you can see all the details of the company. In short, this is the company profile overview page.
On this page, you will be able to see the details like the Company’s name, country of origin, the currency that the company follows, formation (type of company), total shares authorized, and shares available to issue.
Additionally, you will be able to see an overview of the authorized shares of the company. Other than this, there is an option to authorize more shares in the company. Usually, when a company grows or goes public, the company gets more shares authorized to raise more rounds of funding in the company. That is when you can come back here and increase the authorized shares in the company.
Also, at the end of the page, you will be able to see the total committed capital of the company. There would be a chart that would show the amount that each equity group has added.
On the top right side of the page, you will see two buttons. One says “Edit” and the other says “Delete”. The Edit button allows you to edit the details of the company.
Step 3: Let us say that you want to edit something in your company. In this case, you can click on the “Edit” button and a pop-up dialogue box would appear.
There are two sections in this dialogue box, which you will be able to see at the top of the box – basic/advanced. Under the “Basic” details, you can edit anything about your company from the company’s name, company’s type (that is the business entity type), country of origin, currency, and incorporation date.
Once you are done with this, you will have to click on the panel above to change the advance settings.
Step 4: By clicking on the tab above, a new panel will appear on the dialogue box below the basic information panel.
Under the advance section, you will be able to edit the industry information, mail address, and EIN of the company. Once you have completed all the editing, click on “Save”. You can also click on “Cancel” to discard all the changes you just made in the dialogue box.
Step 5: As soon as you make any changes that you want to make to the company, you will be directed back to the main company profile overview page. Here, you can further delete the company profile if you want. On the right side of the “Edit” button, you will be able to see the button that says “Delete”.
Step 6: By clicking on this, you will get a dialogue box as shown below.
As seen in the dialogue box, you would be asked if you are sure that you want to delete the company. It’s important to note here that all the company transactions would be deleted along with the company profile.
So, if you want to delete the company, select the option “Delete”. And if you want to keep the company, select the option “Cancel”.
You can check every company profile overview, edit them and even delete the company through these steps.