Here is the step by step guide on how to delete a firm on Eqvista.
Step 1: At first, you will have to log into your Eqvista account. Once you have logged in, select the company profile that you want to delete, as below.
In this case, we selected the company “Love & Life Inc”.
Step 2: By selecting the company profile, you will be directed to the main dashboard of the company. Here, click on “Company” from the left hand side panel of the dashboard. A drop down menu will appear. From the menu, click on “Profile” as shown below.
Step 3: As soon as you click on “Profile”, you will be directed to the company’s main profile overview page on the dashboard.
Here, you will see two buttons at the top right hand side of the dashboard. One says “Delete” and the other says “Edit”. Click on “Delete” as you want to delete the firm.
Step 4: Once you click on “Delete”, a dialogue box will appear as shown below:
Note that there is a message that reads, “By Deleting the company, you also delete all the transactions, documents and shareholders from the system. This is an irreversible operation”.
So, if you want to delete the firm and everything in it, select “Delete”.
Step 5: Once you have clicked on “Delete”, the company will be deleted and you will be directed to the main page where you can choose your other company profile or create a new one as shown below.
As it can be seen above, the company profile has been deleted. And you can either create a “New Company” from here or select the other company profile that you want to work on.
If you want to know more or understand any other process, check out the other support articles here or contact us!